The Agile Leader

Leadership. Redefined.

Are you ready for agile leadership?

The digitized world of business calls for different management styles than those required in the past. An international study with over 1,000 executives conducted by metaBeratung and the IMD Business School illustrates the skills and modes of behavior a modern leader needs for being successful in the future.

The latest results of the study have been combined with Hogan’s scientifically valid assessments to create an innovative test. Use the “Agile Leader Assessment” to quickly and easily test your individual potential for Leadership 4.0

Your benefits at a glance

  • Agile leader Assessment online
  • Only 15 minutes completion time
  • Self-explanatory results report
  • Targeted recommendations for development incl. do’s and dont’s
  • Scientifically sound results
Order test now

Agile leaders are different

It will only take you 15 minutes to find out whether you are prepared for tomorrow’s leadership challenges. You’ll get a concise, intuitive evaluation that identifies your skills when it comes to being an agile leader. Specific and individual guidance helps you to further develop your areas of strengths and overcome possible weaknesses. After all, self-awareness is the first step towards further development.

Agile leaders are engaged, humble, visionary and adaptable

For a long time, skills such as emotional stability, prudence and assertiveness were important for successful leadership. However, rapid change and evolving technologies call for a rethinking. Even if prudence and assertiveness are certainly still important today, there is a different focus when it comes to successful leadership. Agility plays a big role – agile leadership is key. Agile leaders are characterized by the following skills:

Humility

In times of change, the things we don’t know are just as important as the things we do. Agile leaders accept that they don’t know everything. Being modest and humble means knowing that the current pace of change exceeds any leader’s knowledge and experience.

Adaptable

In a complex and volatile environment, being flexible is key. Agile leadership means not to be afraid of changing your opinion or the direction when external influences change. Agile leaders see adaptability as a strength, not as a weakness.

Visionary

Being able to communicate a clear vision has always been an important leadership skill. Agile leaders look ahead rather than planning at short notice. They know that a clear vision can compensate for many minor changes in direction

Engagement

Agile leadership means communicating more and more often with internal and external stakeholders than other leaders. Agile leaders listen and ask questions rather than talking themselves.

The “HAVE” model for identifying agile leaders

In addition to the four distinctive skills, there are three key modes of behavior that help agile leaders take successful action:

  • Hyper awareness: Agile leaders scan their internal and external environment for threats and opportunities.
  • Informed decision-making: They take advantage of all available information to make fact-based decisions.
  • Fast execution: Agile leaders place speed before perfection and “move” faster than non-agile leaders.

The agile difference

The study “Redefining Leadership for a Digital Age” shows that agile leaders offer skills and modes of behavior that clearly distinguish them from others when it comes to engagement and effective leadership. The study was conducted by metaBeratung and the Global Center for Digital Business Transformation of the IMD Business School in Lausanne in 2017.

Download the complete study

Technical Manual
Click to download the Agile Leader technical manual.

Technical Report

Call us or write an email.
We will show you how to become an agile leader

Contact

metaBeratung GmbH
Dr. Rainer Neubauer
Telefon: +49 211 4155 959-31
E-Mail: neubauer(at)metaberatung.com

Contact

A product from

In Cooperation with

Legal information   |    Privacy

The Agile Leader

Werden Sie zur Führungskraft 4.0

Testen Sie Ihr Potential für Führung 4.0

Die digitalisierte Arbeitswelt erfordert andere Führungsstile als in der Vergangenheit. Eine internationale Studie mit über 1.000 Führungskräften durchgeführt von metaBeratung und IMD Business School zeigt, welche Eigenschaften und Verhalten eine moderne Führungskraft mitbringen muss, um auch künftig, erfolgreich zu sein.

Die aktuellen Ergebnisse der Studie wurden nun mit den wissenschaftlich validen Hogan Assessments zu einem neuartigen Test verschmolzen. Mit dem „Agile Leader Assessment“ können Sie schnell und einfach überprüfen, wie Ihr persönliches Potential für die Führung 4.0 ist.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Führungspotenzial Check online
  • 15 Minuten Durchführungszeit
  • Leicht verständliche Auswertung
  • Konkrete Entwicklungshinweise mit Do’s und Dont’s
  • Wissenschaftlich valide Ergebnisse
Test jetzt bestellen

Agile Führungskräfte sind anders

Erfahren Sie in nur 15 Minuten, inwieweit Sie für die Führungsmodelle der Zukunft gewappnet sind. Sie erhalten in Sekundenschnelle eine Auswertung, die übersichtlich und intuitiv beschreibt, wo Sie stehen auf dem Weg zur agilen Führungskraft. Konkrete und individuelle Entwicklungshinweise zeigen Ihnen auf, wie Sie Ihre Potenziale weiter ausbauen und mögliche Schwächen ausräumen. Denn Selbsterkenntnis ist der erste Schritt zur Weiterentwicklung.

Agile Führungskräfte sind engagiert, bescheiden, visionär und anpassungsfähig

Lange Zeit waren Eigenschaften wie emotionale Stabilität, Besonnenheit und Durchsetzungsvermögen wichtig für den Erfolg von Führungskräften. Doch der schnelle Wandel und die sich verändernden Technologien verlangen ein Umdenken. Auch wenn Charisma und Integrität sicherlich auch heute noch von Vorteil sind, so muss der Schwerpunkt erfolgreichen Führens doch anders gelegt werden. Agilität spielt hierbei eine große Rolle, agile Führung ist das Stichwort. Folgende Kompetenzen zeichnen agile Führungskräfte aus:

Engagement

Agile Führung bedeutet, mehr und häufiger als andere Führungskräfte den Kontakt zu internen und externen Stakeholdern zu pflegen. Agile Führungskräfte fragen nach oder hören zu, anstatt selbst zu sprechen.

Bescheidenheit/ Demut

In einer Zeit des Wandels ist das, was man nicht weiß, genauso wichtig, wie das, was man tut. Agile Führungskräfte akzeptieren die Tatsache des Nicht-Wissens. Bescheiden und demütig zu sein heißt, zu wissen, dass die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit des Wandels das Wissen und die Erfahrungen ein jeder Führungskraft übersteigt.

Visionär

In der Lage zu sein, eine klare Vision zu formulieren, ist seit jeher eine wichtige Eigenschaft von Führungspersonen. Agile Führungskräfte blicken voraus als kurzfristig zu planen. Sie wissen, dass eine klare Vision viele kleine Richtungsänderungen kompensieren kann.

Anpassungsfähig

In einer komplexen und unbeständigen Umwelt ist es unverzichtbar, anpassungsfähig zu sein. Agile Führung heißt, keine Angst zu haben, seine Meinung zu ändern oder die Richtung zu wechseln, wenn äußere Einflüsse sich ändern. Agile Führungskräfte sehen Anpassungsfähigkeit als Stärke und nicht als Schwäche.

Das „HAVE“-Modell zur Identifikation von agilen Führungskräften

Zu den vier charakteristischen Kompetenzen sind noch drei zentrale Verhaltensweisen wichtig, die agilen Führungskräften helfen, erfolgreich zu agieren:

  • Hyper-Bewusstsein: Agile Führungskräfte scannen ihre interne und externe Umgebung auf Bedrohungen und Chancen.
  • Sachkundige Entscheidungsfindung: Sie nutzen alle verfügbaren Informationen dazu, um Entscheidungen datenbasiert zu treffen.
  • Schnelles Agieren: Agile Führungskräfte setzen Schnelligkeit vor Perfektion und „bewegen“ sich schneller als nicht agile Führungskräfte

Der agile Unterschied

Die Studie „Redefining Leadership for a Digital Age“ zeigt deutlich, dass agile Führungskräfte in Bezug auf Arbeitseinsatz und Führungseffektivität Kompetenzen und Verhaltensweisen zeigen, die sich deutlich von denen anderer Führungskräfte abheben. Die Studie wurde 2017 in Zusammenarbeit mit metaBeratung und dem das Global Center für Digital Business Transformation der IMD Business School in Lausanne durchgeführt.

Laden Sie sich hier die vollständige Studie herunter

Technisches Handbuch
Laden Sie sich das technische Handbuch zum Assessment herunter

Technical Report

Rufen Sie uns an oder mailen Sie uns.
Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie zur agilen Führungskraft werden.

Ansprechpartner

metaBeratung GmbH
Dr. Rainer Neubauer
Telefon: +49 211 4155 959-31
E-Mail: neubauer(at)metaberatung.com

Kontakt

Ein Produkt von

In Kooperation mit

Impressum   |    Datenschutz